Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Spotting

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Henry

hello!

I'm new to window cleaning and have a question about spotting. My water currently is at 008/9 and cleaned my windows well. I did notice a little bit of spotting at the top and bottom on some windows in the corner. Was this down to me not rinsing enough?

Personally mate I would consider 08 / 09 to be too high. I don't let it get above 05 however some 'experts' say you can get away with 010 prior to spotting.

You are right to think of the rinse, the rinse plays a huge part but don't fall into the trap of burning through your water to rinse one house.

The key question is are these first cleans or are you on repeat / service cleans?

Reason I ask is you will find that a lot of WFP users get spotting to a degree on a first clean, just due to the ammount of **** on frames etc.

I know a WFP chap in Notts that does half price first clean as almost always he ends up with spots.

You wouldnt find me cleaning a window for half price though. /emoticons/tongue.png

Personally mate I would consider 08 / 09 to be too high. I don't let it get above 05 however some 'experts' say you can get away with 010 prior to spotting.
You are right to think of the rinse, the rinse plays a huge part but don't fall into the trap of burning through your water to rinse one house.

The key question is are these first cleans or are you on repeat / service cleans?

Reason I ask is you will find that a lot of WFP users get spotting to a degree on a first clean, just due to the ammount of **** on frames etc.

I know a WFP chap in Notts that does half price first clean as almost always he ends up with spots.

You wouldnt find me cleaning a window for half price though. /emoticons/tongue.png