Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Starting out - help needed

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this and apart from so trad experience when I was younger I am pretty much a complete novice when it comes to window cleaning.

I hate my current job in retail, I'm fed up with working everyday of the week and weekends with the odd mid week day off here and there. I'm at the point where I no longer want to work tirelessly to line someone else's pocket and have always been attracted to the thought of working for myself.

Would everyone agree that the best thing to do is to start doing a bit of part time cleaning in the evenings and on days off?

I've got to be honest, despite this forum being brilliant and full of help and advice, I'm still a bit lost as to what kit I need to get started. I like the idea of a WFP set up but unsure on how to get started with it.

I'm pretty confident with the running the business side of things. I know it won't be easy and I'm not afraid to get my self out there with leaflet dropping and canvassing.

Any advice any one out there can offer me from starting up tips to what equipment would be best to help me find my feet will be greatly appreciated.

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

Matthew under the water fed pole section everything is covered, this question has been covered loads of times. You need to know if your buying a van and having the system installed in it, or are you using a backpack, or a trolley system, that's all the wfp options, but honestly just browse through all the sections.

Well the highly rated is the gardiners, most choose their poles. So that's a good starter, if you look at Daniel Perkins post, he has got most covered what your needing to know, it's a really helpful post