Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Need Some Advice, Help !

Mike48

Hi all,

need to start my own window cleaning business. Have to feed the kids and all that. Anyway I am very new to all this,infact I havent even started the business yet. I really need to know that as a newbie should I start with the trad method or wfp. Money is tight so I am restricted. If you could help,maybe a combination of the two methods might be good? what do you think.

Where would be the best place to get an economic mobile wfp from? What do you have to do to ensure the water is pure? Do you have to add chemicles and if so what?

So many questions so little time.

Cheers.Mike

hi mike, how much money do you have to spend first?? it all depends on how much you have to spend, i started wfp on just a little over 200 quid, i got a cheap backpack where you put the purewater in, you dont need special water filters like most. i harvest rain water which does the same job and a few guys on here use rainwater, its good if your on a water meter.

trad im sure you could start up for say 80 quid, get a set of ladders for 50 quid maybe off ebay, check them over tho for cracks etc on the joints. the rest of the gear you could pick up in homebase.

im sure the others will be along soon to comment

Cheers, JDMW. Ive got about 600 quid to invest. We live in a flat so cant harvest rainwater. Is there anything I can add to tap water to make it "clean".As to the ladders the missus wants me to have a good set, would a 2 or 3 set be best and what hieght should I be aiming at, 6 7or 8 meter. I will be only aiming at residentail property, so will only be upto 1st floor.

Cheers