Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

10 New customers out of 10 houses in a new street!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Damo

Gets the phone call to quote a house.

"Hi Damien speaking"

"Hi would like to arrange a quote for me and a few neighbors"

"Sure whats the address"

"No1 Awesome Street"

So turn up at her house and she wants a quote. Looked round and said its £18 every 5-6 weeks. Lovely she said it would be easier to just pay £20 though. So i am like are you sure? Yeah of course! Ok then thanks. My neighbors all want a quote. ALL? yes 9 out of 10. Ok i can arrange that. Well my husband installed the gates so i have a master key, So we unlock all the gates and go round. Each house is a bit different. Some are £16 some are say £21 or £23. She says everyone is happy to pay £20. So i think yeah deffo!

She has all the customers names and all their mobile numbers ready.

We talk about payment and explain about gocardless. She said well why don't you bill me for all 9 then i go collect the money from them. It gives me 5 weeks to collect it all so i aint out of pocket. I was like wow ok.

As all the gates are locked if you text me the night before i will unlock them all or you can have a master key.

So at this moment i am thinking just wow!