Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Stupid questions time..

jamiesmack

Hi all,

I apologise in advance for any really stupid sounding questions or for calling any equipment by the wrong name!

I am just starting out at the minute (well trying too). I am going to go WFP from the start but would like to be able to trad properly if I can pick it up. I can then use whatever method suits the job properly.

I have bought an unger squeegee & a liquidator, to see which I prefer, along with a few other bits but now I need to know how to use the bloody things!!

-On the liquidator, when I put the channel into the handle, the two 'prongs' that clamp it down seem to distort the shape of the rubber, is this normal? I ask as whenever I use it I seem to be leaving water marks on the glass, no matter how careful I am. Even with straight pulls down.

Are there any online videos on basic technique that you recommend? I have been practicing flat out, but don't seem to be getting any better :oops:

yep dont ask me forty years and still learning.../emoticons/biggrin.png

i only have cheapo pulex as Im cnc....and you will often see me giving it a wee bend here and a wee bend there util it ends up getting thrown in my box in the boot and I get a new one out...

still a quick taytay cloth over and Im good to go..

where you bin hiding mr taytay ? down the allotment no doubt...

as another post says...ya just gotta crack on....

anyway if I havent said welcome to the forum. welcome to the forum

jamiesmack and keep us informed of your progress.../emoticons/biggrin.png

when I put the channel into the handle, the two 'prongs' that clamp it down seem to distort the shape of the rubber, is this normal?