Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

How many Gpd ?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Dan Paton

Silly question but one that's bugging me. Is there any way other than setting this ro system up to tell what the gpd is? It's one I got second hand and it's been collecting dust in the garage. There's no brand name or anything that gives any indication cheers .
34923173a76fb125d7d1536ef1891a95.jpg

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

Hi there I am no expert, but if you pull the ro mems out then they will no dout say, then just add up each one.

Hi Dan,

If its been lying around the possibility exists that the membranes have dried out which renders them useless.

We used to refer to these as RoMan type r/o's. There was a couple of variants to the way they were sold with regard to the 3 prefilters that are part of the r/o. The first one is a sediment filter and the second will be a carbon block filter to remove chlorine from the water. The third could either be a GAC filter (not needed for window cleaning) or a small resin vessel to polish the remaining tds from the pure produced by the r/o.

To start with the prefilters are 10".  I'm not totally sure what the lone prefilter housing is on the very left of the photo, but it could be a water softner so could be filled with softener salt. I don't honestly know. (When I had my original 450GPD r/o I added a couple of additional 10" resin cartridges, so there is the possibility that the original cleaner did the same.)

The membranes are available in different GPD's. The housing will fit any of the following, 50, 75, 100, 125 and 150GPD membranes. So as @The window cleaning kidresponded, the only way to see what they are is to take one out.