Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Dark at 5pm

WCF

Help Support WCF:

I'm just starting out. Wrong time of year I guess. Do you all make sure you're finished for the day by 5pm or have you got any tips for working a bit later?

No seriously ... I usually take time off for lunch , I'm going to try not taking anytime for lunch this winter ,, going out with a flask and an apple .... See how it goes

my normal day is 9 am prompt till 3 pm. most residential windies i know are the same . now and then we work till 4 pm, but thats a killer day in our book

No seriously ... I usually take time off for lunch , I'm going to try not taking anytime for lunch this winter ,, going out with a flask and an apple .... See how it goes
Flask and an apple?....where will you get your energy from?. I need a big breakfast then thick peanut butter butties, choccie biccies and banana to keep going, plus treats from custies.

I'm just starting out. Wrong time of year I guess. Do you all make sure you're finished for the day by 5pm or have you got any tips for working a bit later?
You cant do windows once It falls dark although you are bound to get caught out on a few occasions. I think tomorrow, 4.45 will be stumps up time and once we get into mid/ late november then 4.00 is the latest for working. You tend to fall further and further behind with your round!

Flask and an apple?....where will you get your energy from?. I need a big breakfast then thick peanut butter butties, choccie biccies and banana to keep going, plus treats from custies.
:rof: There's nothing nicer than a cox apple. You know the saying " an apple a day ,keeps the doctor away "

:rof: There's nothing nicer than a cox apple. You know the saying " an apple a day ,keeps the doctor away "