Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Gardiner new swivel socket

Smurf

I tried the new gardiner swivel socket out today and must say it worked a treat /emoticons/smile.png

I tried the new gardiner swivel socket out today and must say it worked a treat /emoticons/smile.png
I love using a swivel on normal 2 storey houses. I find it impossible to use higher than that as I can't get it to square up if it goes off track. Have you used a swivel before Smurf?

Nope not on a wfp brush before @Tuffers as was the first time today, So you could say I'm a swivel virgin /emoticons/biggrin.png

Been using the swivel sockets since june and much prefer them, i would hate to go back to fixed now /emoticons/smile.png

My too, I've been using swivel sockets since I sarted a few months ago. Works for me.

You can tighten the screw to adjust how easy/difficult it is to swivel. Mine are farily loose.

As regards 3 storey, I just adjust the angle on the window frame so i can clean/rinse at the right angle.

does that make sense? I mean I adjust the sideways angle on the frame so i can clean/rinsce. Not the angle the brush up or down.

Last edited by a moderator:
A wee tip- I find that the pole hose, coming up through the neck itself gives a little bit of resistance- almost pulling on the swivel & not letting it move completely free. What I do is wrap an elastic band round the pole hose (above where it pops out of the top of the neck) numerous times until it can't be wound round anymore. This acts a wedge then, you can move it up & down a bit to suit but it stops the hose going back down the hole completely- allowing the swivel to move without resistance from the rest of the hose pulling on it./emoticons/wink.png

How do you chaps get on with the socket swivel doing conny roofs as I've not tried it out yet on roof frames ect?