Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Newbie on a mission

KPFM

Hi all,

As the title suggests, I'm new to window cleaning. Just waiting to take delivery of my last couple of bits of equipment so as of tomorrow, I'm canvassing, flyering and facebooking on a mission to hit my first goal; jobs to the value of £1000 per month within 10 weeks.

Hopefully by making this public to you lot and knowing you're watching my progress, it'll give me sufficient motivation to get out there and get it done so as not to look silly by failing :rofl:.

Anyway I'm off to practice my technique a bit more..

I'd say thats a tough but achievable goal. Its a good time of year to get started with spring just around the corner. Good luck fella.

Welcome fella

Keep that attitude and you will be fine

It's all about mental attitude in this game

Let yourself get demoralised and it will affect how you canvass etc

If you have a shite day screw it tomorrow will be different

the world is your lobster rodney

Cheers gents. Anyway, first day was terrible, rained off and then I decided to knock a full cuppa onto my 2 month old laptop /emoticons/sad.png.

Today was better, got a little bit of canvassing done, three small houses and a hair salon's window on my books now totalling £34 a month. It's a start.

Sorry to hear about your laptop...You're not related to frank, fred and @cheapncheerful are you?

Regarding picking up work we all have to start somewhere so well done to you...:thumbsup:

Keep chipping away amigo. I'm on a roll, 15 new customers this week from door knocking and it's only Wednesday! Sometimes you get sod all though....,

Good luck!