Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Rinsing Question

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Tuffers

I'm new to wfp and I'm concerned that I'm not getting a proper rinse on some windows. Some of the windows the water runs off like a sheet, but others have areas where the glass seems to stay dry however much you try and soak it. Will these dry parts be clean.

Also please offer some rinsing tips. I'm doing a zigzag, but I kind of think the glass aint getting a whole rinse this way.

Thanks.

The beading type sometimes don't look like its rinsing all of it, but usually is, optical illusions and all that

Why not mentally divide a bigger window that doesn't sheet into smaller vertical sections and you will find it easier to get a better rinse flow going.

I have generally found that whilst these are the windows that cause me the most concern, they are generally the ones that dry without issue.

WFP is all about the confidence you have to clean, rinse and walk away knowing they will be ok. Confidence isn't instant; it takes time to gain. The only way to gain confidence is to initially go back and check that the windows have dried off nicely. They don't have to be completely dry, and once you have satisfied yourself that they have dried OK then you can tick the box and go walk away confident that they will be ok when you next do them.

It takes time and effort to go from trad to wfp but once you have gone through the initial cleaning cycle, it just gets better and easier.

Why not mentally divide a bigger window that doesn't sheet into smaller vertical sections and you will find it easier to get a better rinse flow going.

Thanks! Good idea that is.