Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Public Liability Insurance

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Gmeister

Hey people,

Like I have stated before not new to window cleaning as only did with mates at a weekend.

But I am new to self employed, tax, N.I and public Liability, as I am re taking up window cleaning I am doing this through the proper channels.

As I have applied and set up a "sole trader" business bank account they said they would help me get quotes for Public Liability, I said I wanted up to a Million, the people that do insurance with my bank and under written by the bank said they couldn't give me a quote as I have less then 3 years experiance!

They passed me onto another insurerer who can insure people who the first insurance couldn't insure.

They gave me a quote for £530 a year!

Then they said a lot of window cleaners have claimed in the last few years!

I was thinking it would be £100 - £150 max and as low as £80 a year how wrong was I!

Anybody recommend any companies for insurance??

Thanks

Gmeister

http://www.gleaminginsurance.co.uk/ is where I went and I receive 5mil cover for £291 a year.

Check them out as they thoroughly insure me over a wide area of claim issues.

If you end up getting a quote you're happy with and going with them they send me a cheque for £15, so let me know and I can give you my details to refer... hehe

I got it for less than £60 with Trade Direct Insurance - trade direct insurance . co . uk

gleaming insurance for me 2

covers me for loads of aspect of cleaning work not just windows

also everything is inc with the price some of these cheaper qoutes i got didnt cover more than window cleaning

I pay about £70 a year...BUT: