Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

George?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Poles Apart

I have trial versions of George and AWORKER George is 50 notes and AWORKERS an expensive £10 per month every month, not to sure what all the differences are between the two but I'm not interested in running my round from my phone just my lappy.

On the trial version I can't input my business name on invoices can you upload a business logo from your document folders and have it on your invoices I'm a sole trader so don't need Cleaner Planner either just something simple that works, any help appreciated,

Regards

Ricky

Hey Ricky,

George is good although a little dated. I used it for a few years before moving to Aworka.

The latter is cloud based so you can use it from any device via the interweb, George will always sit on the pc it's loaded on. That said it can be loaded onto a tablet, I found that far too small to work with

£100 a year upfront is not dear at all for what Aworka offers

As this is your first software, go with what you think because George is better than your spread sheets

Tony

I use George but it's a pain in the ass if you get behind, also having to come home and do paper work ever night. I like the idea of having a different type of one that you just just do paper work on the go then that's it all updated would make things very easy when out canvassing. Not sure on paying the 10-20 a month for it tho.

i use george and really rate it highly. when i enter a customers info,i do it in a shortened form e.g 25hawthrn£9 ,by doing it like that means i can print off the whole weeks work ahead on the 1 sheet of A4 ,i can see at a glance whats what for weeks ahead if need be View attachment 6779 while out on the street