Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

How to set up ball **** on tank?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Jake

Hi guys how is this done? How does it stay in place if using a wheelie bin for example?

I've bought a Loncin 14hp 21litre a minute second hand and need to know how to stop the buffer tank overflowing?

So I'll be filling the tank with half inch hose, what do I need on the end? What type of ball **** etc? And how does it stay In place...

Sorry, I'm a total newbie to pressure washing guys!

I tend to use a portable ball **** as use customers wheelie bins most of the time (agreed in advance) as I can't be arsed lugging one about in the van.

When I say it's portable it just tightens onto the lip of the opening then the lid is shut. If you prefer to use your own wheelie bin instead then is just a matter of drilling a hole to fit it. Either way I use a male garden tap connection to fit a garden hose to it.

Tip: I tend to keep an eye on the water level so can now judge roughly how much water I need to finish off and turn the water off by undoing the stop connection. That way I don't have to struggle to try moving and empty the bin with loads of water in it.

Thanks smurf, I've bought one from b&q and also put a 1/2 inch barb on it for the hose, now just need a buffer tank!

The problem with my area is we don't have wheelie bins, our council has refused to implement them! No idea why when most of the country have them! So I need to get a tank, I've found some on eBay that look pretty good - might buy one of these - http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&alt=web&id=251873538595

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.