Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Buying A Expert Van

WCF

Help Support WCF:

garry

hi all buyin a expert tomoz but the seller just spent 400 on it with new injectors and timing pump. should i be worried about that or pleased its fixed? he seems to be being far too nice to me..... any1 with an expert advise on this??? 1900 im payin 04 plate, 126 k on clock, 10 month mot

But much I'd say? I seen an expert 90k 05 nice blue colour full psv for £1795.. I was considering the new shape ones.. But think it will be a transit for me

You hardly see em on the road tbh. Wasn't a popular van due to fuel problems and burning out heads lol

What engine is it? Im a professional mechanic, still in the trade for next couple of months. Ive just bought a 2003 Scudo (same van different badge) with a DW8 1.9d engine (should be same lump). Cam belt had come to bits on it so I totally rebuilt the engine and it runs like a dream. If its the same engine then they are reasonably solid IF MAINTAINED, but if it isnt looked after then there are a vartiety of issues they can sufer with, like any engine. The nice thing about them is that the bodywork is pretty bullet proof, they dont tend to rust. They do also tend to suffer with head gasket failures, which isnt the easiest job to do due to the waty the engine is mounted in the van, so could get costly but again, this is something you can get on any vehicle.

All I can say is so far Im very pleased with mine, but then it was only worth it for me because I payed nothing for labour on rebuild.