I'm new to WFP and wondered have I set mine up correctly

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by topcats, Jul 11, 2011.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. topcats

topcats Guest

Hi all, I have just bought a second hand wfp set up with no instruction as to set it up, so using common sense I'm trying to set it up myself and I need to know if I've done it correctly and have a couple of queries throughout. this is how i've set it up, I installed the water tank to the bulkhead using metal bars and threaded bar (it is solid with no movement) then I installed a ball and **** to the top of the tank and connected the ro system to this. query no 1 when I attach the water hose to fill the tank through the ro system do I leave the waste water tap on throughout the filling process or is the flushing process done periodically?? next i connected the pump to the bottom of the tank and connected the other side to the di vessell and then on to the hose. second query, my pump has four wires coming out of it and I read somewhere that when connecting to the varistream I have to disconnect some of the wires from the pump which wires do I disconnect? is it the ones on the top or bottom of the pump? thats basically it Have I installed this correctly or is it back to front? any help will be greatly appreciated.
  2. topcats

topcats Guest

anyone know???
  3. Hinty

Hinty Well-Known Member

Mar 12, 2011

The Waste valve should be closed to when filling the system. Not sure what size tank you have, but it would probably be good practice to flush the waste water for about a minute every time you start to fill the tank - will look after your RO membrane.