Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Putting in Tenders.

WCF

Help Support WCF:

mdpeake

Hello all, I have been working on my round now for 6 months and I have 40 customers. My tactics to-date are to try and target big domestic or commercial properties and I haven't been doing too bad. Could offer any advice about how to go about putting in tenders for work at local authority properties because I really wouldn't know where to start.

Many thanks in advance...../emoticons/smile.png

/emoticons/wink.png/emoticons/biggrin.png :D

u got 40 customers in 6 months? I been trading for 30 days today and i got 39 regular customers already. Thats not including my 1 off cleans either. I work part time aswell. Your better of targetting all domestic to boost u up, target a housing estate. Knock on some doors.

this is an old post of mine which I think may give you a little food for thought...

when your just starting out building up a round, try not go after work from all directions, this will just cause distractions for you. You really want to have a little bit of regular resi work that you can rely on to give yourself a decent wage every month. I know there are loads of things you can do. But the best way is the simplest way when it comes to round building. Just get out and knock, knock, then knock again.
If you think its bad under quoting a house, and having to keep it on until you can up the price a bit. It could be a major problem if you under price a job worth £200+. Is very easy done when it comes to big contracts and no offence, but when your just starting out, you do really want the job and will be inclined to try and price it low, to get the job.