Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

giving shops a go

paul40

hi guys ive been cleaning residentials for a few months now and im looking to give shops a try. how does one go about applying for shop cleans is it just like canvassing call in and give the manager a quote? or do ya apply in writing?

Just the same. However banks, chain stores etc are often on nationwide contracts. Also it is usually very low price per job work.

Only way I would consider shops is if I were buying a well established round with many in a row as the only real money in shops is stack em high sell em cheap.

Just the same. However banks, chain stores etc are often on nationwide contracts. Also it is usually very low price per job work.
Only way I would consider shops is if I were buying a well established round with many in a row as the only real money in shops is stack em high sell em cheap.
are you saying shops, pubs, stores isnt great money? would you recommend sticking to residential?

£5 per pane? Something else I'm looking advice in is builders cleans. To do builder cleans do I have to have a company name or is being self employed enough? What type of insurance would ya need for builders cleans?

I'm liking doing shop fronts on a Saturday, picked up the odd residential from being visible this way. **** prices though yeah.

I love shops. Would do em all day everyday if I could. But as green says u need loads in a row then just run along em before they open. I hate cleaning houses. Locked gates and dog poo. Then they have the builders in for 3 month so they stop you. Just hate it. Give me shops or a school etc