Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

HOME MADE FLYERS

WCF

Help Support WCF:

All Round Cleaning

Could some kind person or persons please email me a sample of there

flyers please home made ones etc so i can get a rough idea of how to set mine out etc so i can get out there canvassing first thing tomorrow .

gavin2209 at gmail.com is my address

Ireally would appreciate if someone could help me out

cheers Gav

Have emailed you mine gav. It may help you. I've had succes with them so it's up to you but it's not fancy it's straight to the point. Hope it helps.

Roughly how much u charging

i know i am under charging but as i am still learning i know i will under charge and overarge

well I posted up a link last week of a friends house that wanted doing and i was told on here that the front only was worth £10

so i told her £20 for the house and conny windows and she said that's double what i was paying the last window cleaner .

So I said well why isn't he doing them any more and her reply was oh he doesn't do our area any more .

So my reply was more like he was way under charging hence why he hasn't been back since .

But I'm thinking maybe doing it cheaper than i would of originally as i can then get onto that estate as she knows another 2 houses on the street that want a window cleaner . im thinking if i try and get around £12.50 will only take me half an hr for just glass

so it wont be too bad .

But my brother was saying for a 3 bed house around our area i should be looking at around 5 quid an house where as i was thinking around 7 but his price was for just glass only where as my prices i was going to charge for frames aswell as i cant see the point in cleaning the glass if the frames are still manky ???