Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Messed up quote!

Adda85

Hi I'm Adam, new to Window cleaning and new to the forum, so hello all! I have a job today which I have under quoted, it's 14 largish windows 3 double doors and a conservatory all of which are really dirty and clearly haven't been done in ages, I quoted £25 which the customer didn't seem to happy about but agreed to, the big mistake was I assumed she would be a regular as was recommended me by another of my customers, but after I told her the price she said she only wanted them cleaned as a one off. I guess I am new to this so il learn and usually do ask how regular they want them done before I quote the price, but I'm not too sure whether I need to do the conservatory roof as if I do the job will take most of the day to do and I'm only getting £25, just dunno if she expects the roof done in that price.

Next time I will have to say this much for conny, but it's more for the roof too.

Conny roof is a separate job, if she says about it tell her its not included and it'll cost a lot more. If she's a one off don't stress it's your business not hers your in charge. Do it learn from it and move on

You will learn by mistakes that have we all done. In future remeber to clearly specify what you are going to clean for the given price, and dont be affraid to claim your price if the custommer dont like it walk away and get another who pay you what you are worth, remeber it is your business so you set the price and rules not the customer.

Price every job with a inital first clean price, then provide regular 4 and 8 weekly prices or what ever intervals you do along with the quote.