Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Need advice

WCF

Help Support WCF:

AD window cleaning

Hi guys. Im new to this. Started my window cleaning business 6 months ago and things are coming along nicely. Im trad only at the min. But I've got one or two houses with top windows similar to the ones in the picture. I'm finding them pretty awkward as you can imagine. How do you guys go about it? Any tips would be welcome. Tia.
7a216f89e0b69535b5b3e3ff820e3260.jpg

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

yeah im trad my self when canvassing i tend to avoid these house types but if the work comes to me you gota go with it so time consuming poling this type of work

Fellas it is a pain but b4 wfp i used unger clamp with sponge and perfect dampness on micro fibrerolled up

1st reach give it the normal

Pole down turn sponge over 1 turn so your folding dirt onto dirt

Reach2 same again

Pole down turn sponge 1turn

Repeat till cloth come back down clean.. always worked

Fellas it is a pain but b4 wfp i used unger clamp with sponge and perfect dampness on micro fibrerolled up1st reach give it the normal

Pole down turn sponge over 1 turn so your folding dirt onto dirt

Reach2 same again

Pole down turn sponge 1turn

Repeat till cloth come back down clean.. always worked

yes i use one of those clamps the green one with a wilkos blue cloth for a small bit of detailing after

Excelerator or wagtail on an extension pole

Practice enough and you will be able to scrub then fan in minutes without having to detail

Thinking outside the box ... buy a cheap water fed pole

Then plug straight to garden tap

You may be surprised some Windows do come out fine

If it don't work you still got a pole which your Gonna need anyway

Go on try it !

Thinking outside the box ... buy a cheap water fed pole