Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1st Day using Liquidator

Chimeara

Hmmm well i have worked all day cleaning approx 40 semi's Using Moerman liquidator with Razr red facelift rubber. One min it seems great then for no apparent reason it leaves fine lines on the glass. If i use the rubber in a standard unger channel the are no problems at all. I have been using unger channels for close on 30 years with either pulex or unger soft rubber and very rarely have to do any detailing. I honestly cannot see what all the fuss is about with the liquidator.

Hmmm well i have worked all day cleaning approx 40 semi's Using Moerman liquidator with Razr red facelift rubber. One min it seems great then for no apparent reason it leaves fine lines on the glass. If i use the rubber in a standard unger channel the are no problems at all. I have been using unger channels for close on 30 years with either pulex or unger soft rubber and very rarely have to do any detailing. I honestly cannot see what all the fuss is about with the liquidator.
Are you using a moerman handle? I ask this because I have a Wagtail and an ordinary brass handle both with liquidator channels; The Wag works best with soft moerman rubbers, but the brass handle one works best with Unger soft rubbers. I have one complete liquidator handle and channel and rubber, although smaller than the other two, and that works when it wants to.

I notice mine does this as well, fine for a few houses then **** again. Keep an eye on the rubber to make sure it's still flush with the clips. I think that's the problem with mine

Best way to stop it slipping is a small piece of wire or cable tie in the clips by the bulge in the top of the rubber I believe that @daveyboy did a thread on it a few months back