Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Introduction

K

kahoona

Hello all,

I have been reading this forum for about a month now but thought I would introduce myself. I live in Hertfordshire, close to the Essex border. I was recently made redundant from a long service job. and I'm keen to try something totally new, i love the outdoors and am a keen angler so used to being out in all weathers. I love the prospect of the flexibility a window cleaning business offers, but I'm new to this business. I considering buying a round to kick start things and i recall seeing some good info the process of buying of a round, questions to answer etc, but for the life of me I can't seem to find it again. I would be grateful if anyone could point me in the right direction of where I can find this info.

cheers

Welcome to the forum @kahoona and congratulations on now being a fully fledged member. There is vast amounts of info on the site so have a good hunt around although I am sure our lovely members will add some useful help here for you. I know smurf posted a few resources the other day about buying a round. You may want to look in the resources area.

Hi guys, please ignore the last line of my post above i found the main search function now :) no doubt I will be back with more (hopefully not so stupid) questions.

cheers Tuffers, not sure yet I'm looking at buying a round to get me started, so my initial thoughts are to wait until I have secure that work and see whats required then. I have some redundancy and not afraid to invest but will need to do my due dili first.