Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Wcw Backpack

Richmaze1981

Hi guy Ive been cleaning trad for 12 years but had a fall the other day so decided to go wfp before I do my self an injury. I've just bought a wcw back pack and about to order my pole. When I ordered the backpack I didnt order any fitting/connections what fitting will I need to order and like wise what pole fittings thank

It should have come with a hozelock connector. Mine did. I then bought a connector that fitted in the hozelock connector with a 6/8mm tail on it to push your 6/8mm hose on.

Hi Richmaze1981,

I think you have to specify that you want a connector, and costs a little extra.

You could use a Rectus 21 (or equivalent) connector or we now have some new alternative connectors that are also suitable for the backpack hose with 6mm ID.

Paul

Hi thanks for the advice I just had another look on the website & I didnt order the hose lock connector Silly me. any recommendations on poles a lot of people are talking about the gardiner sl-x pole!!! I have a lot of led windows I want to do wfp what brush would you recommend? Sorry for all the questions tying to get my head round it all will be getting a van mount as soon as I master the backpack thanks

get a clx if you got a low budget or if your feelin more rich get an slx

both good poles /emoticons/smile.png

I would recommend tecbuk for your brush

Also the rectus 21 fittings are very good, my hozelock connections always leaked..

Is your work 2 storey or higher? An slx 22 or 25 would suit 2 storeys..

Ok thanks any chance you could post a link for the fittings thanks

Where are you based mate there might be someone on hear close to you who might be able to show you the ropes