Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

No idea what I'm doing on insides!

PureCleanYorkshire

Hey! I'm a long time stalker first time poster. I have a well established residential wfp round but this morning i was asked to quote to clean a pub. Now when i got there he said they'll also need the insides cleaning and in a split second decision that i WANTED this job i said no problem. I've more than quoted according and got the job so now i have dilemma of how to clean the insides. He wants them cleaning Friday so i don't have much time to prepare..I have no trad cleaning experience at all.. so do i get some trad gear and practice at home or do i get a karcher window vac and blast them like that? I think the karcher vac is the easiest way but it worries me about how 'professional' it's going to look using a bit of kit that any Joe blogs can get from Argos.. thoughts please!

Don't get a window vac they are rubbish and look unprofessional get your self some traditional gear they do a 7 piece set in Screwfix with a 10" and 14" squeegee, applicator, bucket and cloths all for £21 well your there pick up some unger window cleaning solution and your sorted for the basics it's not the best kit but will help you out. As for technique do straight pulls if your learning you can't go wrong just take loads of scrims or micro fibres for detailing

Get a solution in a spray bottle and spray the windows and squeegee it of with a rag on the window seal to catch water, then run around the corners and over any smears with a clothe used for cleaning glasses people wear it's a silky type of cloth. If they want tracks done then any old cloth will do just wet it with the solution and scrub the tracks clean removing any build up..

For tec

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app