Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Hi

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Jackle

Have been thinking about taking the plunge for a while. Cleaned my conservatory yesterday afternoon. Honestly can't believe how much I enjoyed it, until my brush snapped, but at least that was doing the sides after doing the roof and gutters. I can see myself becoming obsessed with cleaning outdoors

I'm a taxi driver so was thinking of dedicating one day a fortnight to doing it at first. I can advertise inside my cab and speak directly to potential customers etc. Canvassing for a couple of hours knocking on doors when it's quiet on the cabs etc

I'm a taxi driver so was thinking of dedicating one day a fortnight to doing it at first. I can advertise inside my cab and speak directly to potential customers etc. Canvassing for a couple of hours knocking on doors when it's quiet on the cabs etc
Where do you live? Maybe someone on here lives near you, and could take you out for a couple hours as a taster. Doing your own is one thing, doing it for £££ is another. If you do go for it, then you'll be surprised how addictive it is, its like marmite, you'll love it or hate it

Good luck.:thumbsup:

Clistys advice is excellent - a day in the actual 'field' would tell you whether it's for you or not.

Bear in mind that the weather is fabulous right now - dark, cold, icy mornings with no-one home to pay you is a different kettle of fish....

Good luck.:thumbsup:
Clistys advice is excellent - a day in the actual 'field' would tell you whether it's for you or not.

Bear in mind that the weather is fabulous right now - dark, cold, icy mornings with no-one home to pay you is a different kettle of fish....
One of my mates has just bought a couple rounds so gonna have a word with him about doing a day or two for some hands on experience.