Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Would this stuff be alright on plywood?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Its for flat roofing which won't have to endure scuffing. If its anything like what I put on our dormer roof I wouldn't use it on the van.

I would have thought a heavy duty floor varnish or marine yacht varnish would be better.

I've also seen Gel coat used quite successfully. But as I haven't used any of them I have no personal experience to offer you.

However, we have used Protectakote before and although expensive is pretty good. But I recommend you remove the ply floor as water getting trapped between the floor and the wood will start to rust the floor in no time. We use a thick piece of rubber matting to sit the hose reels on.

Last edited by a moderator:
Looking to waterproof my van asap and after looking through previous threads, came across Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Seems to be fine on metal but no mention of plywood. Anyone got any ideas on this as would work out cheaper than fiberglass?

Cheers

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app
Had a look round and probably found as much as you did that it doesn't mention wood anywhere, just metal, slate asphalt and rubber. I used protekta kote. It maybe more expensive but I'm of the opinion buy cheap buy twice. The van takes a bit of a bashing with stuff taken in and out and this has stayed strong. Plus it's non slip as well. It's that good they use it on North Sea fishing boats. Like I said more expensive but strong stuff!!