Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Facebook??

WCF

Help Support WCF:

bins2010

I've got a Facebook page and reading other posts people get a lot of work from it. How do you get it to work for you? Is it all about likes or do you need to advertise on there as well?

I'm new to this Facebook thing!

Thanks

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums app

View attachment 7743 There's two things you need to do.

1) get as many likes on your page as possible. If you have 50 likes on your page only 50 people will potentially see your posts. If you have 500 likes on your page that's 500 people who will potentially see your posts.

2) and this is where most of your work will come from. Join all your local selling groups on Facebook. Search for your town name, search for 'buy and sell' etc etc. Then what you need to do is post on each of them from your personal profile and include the link to your business page.

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

Last edited by a moderator:
Likes are nice but not so important.

Getting people to put a review on your fb business page is important, this in turn helps give u ammo when door chapping (ie get url link to business page put on fliers, and you can also mention that all your reviews are five star etc), and reviews also promotes growth through the buy and sell sites. People do read these reviews when looking on buy and sell sites. Also, many others won't advertise there with business page info (simply through their own private pages) , so this gives you an added angle.

Add all your local buy and sell sites, ie type in 'Facebay (area name)', 'buy and sell town name/region name' and type in all town names of areas u wish to cover, many fb groups will show up. Add them all!