Before posting a new topic please use the search feature. Duplicate posts may be removed or merged with others.

Start new topic

Dragbag

Fascia board and gutter clean

Dragbag

i dont do that as im just starting out, and have seen that some soft wash treatment is generally required..

but i was asked to day for a quote and said i would come back to them.... so how do you price a Fascia board and gutter clean.

i thought about doing a test bit with just pure to see how bad it was...iv only been up and running a month and am quite happy sticking with glass for now, but i should not shy away from this sort of clean:hiding: whats a fair price per metre...

slipknot

soft washing is easy i am still a trad but i normally charge £50 a front and £50 a back. what you have to consider is how long it will take you and how much you can make them hours with normal windoiws

Clisty1989

I charge £25 a side, washing with pure works well enough. Low flow rate and give it a good scrub and a rinse off after.

Adams0211

I love cleaning gutters and fascias. I could do them all day every day. I add a splash of ubik/virosol/whatever to my backpack full of regular tap water (no point wasting pure) and away I go. I find that a flocked sill brush is best. I don't charge per metre or anything like that. I tend to have a look and price depending on how I feel. Pricing starts at £50 for a typical three bedroom council house which takes less than an hour.

The tattood one

Soffits fascia n gutter clean is 60kwid min

Nick pegler DWC

I also use a backpack with fairy and ubik a sill brush with fan jets in go round soaking the sofit with backpack then when I get back to the start I then plug into there water and brush and rinse then do the windows with pure and if needed a 14 inch micro fibre applacter on a t bar to clean off the black drips from vents .

The tattood one

Ps..i use screwfix no nonsense upvc cleaner...works a dream...by hand or on end o the brush

Clisty1989