Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

On average how much do you earn on a 7-8 hour day?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Luke Macclesfield

Hi guys 

Just wondering how much other people are earning a day...?

Im pretty new to wfp window cleaning, my average day would bring in around £150 in Congleton and Macclesfield, my works not very compact. 

Also please put your location and how compact your work is in general. 

I understand some ppl wouldn’t like to disclose how much they earn.. 

Thanks, Luke. 

Ime not prepared to say what we earn per day but I know some do between £200 on there own up to £1000 per day with two people doing commercial work , some parts of the country are more prepared to pay higher prices than others , but if you have just started £150 a days good and as you get more experience and more compact work you will find that you will do more , it’s also about how you work and the type of work you do , if you can charge more for first cleans do so it they will take longer .

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi guys 

Im pretty new to wfp window cleaning, my average day would bring in around £150 in Congleton and Macclesfield, my works not very compact. 

Thanks, Luke. 

Personally I wouldn't worry about what others are doing or say they are doing. Its not about them, its about you.

A windies daily turnover is just a meaningless figure to any one else as that turnover is then subject to running expenses and wages.

So someone who employs and turns over £300 a day could well be worse off than a sole trader turning over £150 a day with lower running costs.

That's my opinion.