Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

When starting up should you only take go cardless payments ?

If you can do lots of add ons plus windows at the start, then gocardless only for windows. Because if they dont sign up you can do add ons and advertise for them. 

I find almost everyone here signs up no issue now, we have made it  common knowledge in fife though. A few companies all using it now so that helps us all. 

I have just started accepting go cardless. I have been using paypal for any customers I cant get in for quite a few years. But the charges for paypal, are high IMO.

I would be over the moon if all my customers just paid by direct debit. But you do need some cash on hand for certain things like petrol etc. I loose 2% in bank charges for all cash debited then withdrawn. So my bank charges would also increase if all customers paid DD.

If I was just starting out, I would tell customers its prefered that they pay by DD, but they can pay by cash. 

Once your a bit busier you can change that policy.

I have just started accepting go cardless. I have been using paypal for any customers I cant get in for quite a few years. But the charges for paypal, are high IMO.

I would be over the moon if all my customers just paid by direct debit. But you do need some cash on hand for certain things like petrol etc. I loose 2% in bank charges for all cash debited then withdrawn. So my bank charges would also increase if all customers paid DD.

If I was just starting out, I would tell customers its prefered that they pay by DD, but they can pay by cash. 

Once your a bit busier you can change that policy.
Check out Santander Business Account £7.50 month no cheque or cash deposit or withdrawal fees. no BACS or DD fees

Pay cash in at any PO straight into your card. free envelope to post cheques to clearing centre.