Before posting a new topic please use the search feature. Duplicate posts may be removed or merged with others.

Start new topic

evo343

What Would You Charge

evo343

Went to quote this job this morning, my first 'big' job. Been thinking all day that i may have underquoted, but really wanted the job as im new to this so there is a fine line between pricing it high enough but not too high as to miss out on it. Anyway im happy with the price we agreed but she agreed a bit too quick so could probably have gone higher.

The job is, empty gutters front and back, clean gutters and fascia front and back, and do windows inc conservatory. Just interested to see what you guys would have got from it.

Photo0235.jpg.98f43f91eb011bbc6004fef9981a0607.jpg

Photo0234.jpg.c15fbb128f5bb10fa04cc33bee958019.jpg

Guest ivanbigtoe

Hi evo, I would say 180, depends where you are tho!

Guest OoO

£125 to empty and clean gutters. £40 for house and consv (not inc roof)

Half a day.

Tuffers

£25 house and Conny (not roof)

£50 gutters

£50 fascias and gutters

I don't think you'd keep it long if you were to charge £40 a month for the glass.

Shinytime

£40 for Gutters and £40 for UPVC £16 for windows

Guest OoO

£40 is just for a one off. Not a regular job.

Guessing this is just a one off due to amount of work wanted to be done.

tench0771

i would charge £100 4 glass an gutters not roof tho an a cuppa lol, then if they wanted windows done on a reg 6 or 12 weekly then £20 4 them i live in devon

evo343

Looks like im about on the money then. Thats good to know, some of you have gone higher and some lower so thats cheered me up. Im down in the west of wales where everybody wants something fof nothing! I couldnt get away with charging as much as people do in larger towns and cities.

tench0771

as lng as ur happy then thats all that matters m8 i think £16 4 windows is still good only take half hour to do proply

evo343