Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Creating A Web Site Help!

Flinn

Hello all,

Anyone know how or were i can get tips for creating a website for my window cleaning business.

Im a total novice when it comes to this sort of thing.

Trying to attract more customers & look a a bit more professional.

Any help would be great

Flinn

If you're trying to look more professional and attract customers, you're better off with a professional website. Trying to build one yourself will only end in tears! You'll end up spending about 50 hours or more on something that you won't be totally happy with.

We can build you a website for £20.75 a month.

Here's some examples:

www.prestigewindowcleaning.co.uk

www.rapidcleaningservices.co.uk

www.teessidewindowcleaning.co.uk

www.belfastwindowcleaning.co.uk
How many pages do you get for that??

How many pages do you get for that??
As many as you want or need. There's no limit. Most websites average about 20 or so pages. It's good practice to have one page for each service. This will mean you can optimise each page for a specific set of keywords and let the home page keep the generic keywords such as "Commercial and Domestic Window Cleaning in ".

Iains right mate unless you have the time to get ya head around wordpress or something it does pay to get someone to do it for ya, it's not just about looking right.

A professional website will always look amazing, but if you handy on a computer and read a few articles on line then you can make a free one, and make it look good....

Although Iain comes highly recommended and does some amazing work, I don't see the point in paying for a service i can do for free, yes it might not be as good as his sites, but mine does its job and looks good, it does eat a lot of time up though and you will still need to ask questions