10k to invest. New to industry. Want to try wpf. What to buy, will it work?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Tom101, Mar 8, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Tom101

Tom101 Newcomer

Total newbie, I want to be self employed, I have 10k to invest in wpf, Is this really a viable business or is it a saturated market? excuse the pun

I'm willing to learn, dexterous and active enough to handle it, I'd need a van, all equipment and would be starting from scratch, any advise on what to learn and the best systems available would be great.

I'd have to build a round too, I'm in Oxford where we have lots of luxury properties and lots of affluent people.

I'd love to be my own boss and stop making other people money but i'm in need of guidance and advise.

Hope to hear from some of you who have recently started up,

Many thanks

Advertisement
  2. BenjiRixon

BenjiRixon Active Member

Before spending a penny. See if you could help someone on their round for a week and see if it's for you. Ask lots of questions and learn a bit about the setup/pricing/routine etc at the same time. I personally love it. But can't say it's for everyone. Like any thing in life you get out what you put in.

Good luck on your journey :)

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  3. boarcity

boarcity Guest

its tough , do you like getting wet ? if so crack on with no delay before doubts creep in .

4. abs

abs Guru