500L Ro Van Mount System.

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by PMA Window Cleaning, Jul 25, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. PMA Window Cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have a 500L RO van mount system.

    My PPM has gone up to 3PPM today and I decided to change the resin for the first time since I've had the system. I gave the RO system a good flush out and then left my tank to fill up again.

    Ive just tested my water and its 3ppm again??

    I still had 1/4 of a tank of water from the last fill up. Do you think that it has mixed together and made it 3ppm. Or could it be something to do with the filters??
     
    Advertisement
  2. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    932
    ur resin should take it to zero ppm even if u had 1/4 of a tank of 3ppm an filled up with zero ppm it would take tds down 2 at least 1ppm or zero ppm ?
     
  3. PMA Window Cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    That's what I was thinking.

    Don't know if it something to do with the hot weather??

    I will have to keep an eye on it. Hope it's not the membrane.....
     
  4. gto

    gto Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    4
    did you test the water coming out of the DI, or just the tank water.
    could be your tank has something in, slightly contaminating the water.
     
  5. PMA Window Cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks for your comments guys.

    Am going to try and use all my water today and I will check there's nothing sitting in the bottom of the tank.

    I could see a few black bits in the bottom so maybe it's that. Once cleaned out I will fill up and see what the ppm is coming out the DI.

    It's a strange one this...
     
  6. Andykarlaxxx

    Andykarlaxxx Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    24
    Oreyt Paul mate,

    Just a quick thought bud, does your tds meter have calibration instructions with it? Sometimes they need doing every so often.
     
  7. PMA Window Cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    Alright Andy,

    I've got 3 Tds meters and they are all saying the same mate. So thing that rules that out :)

    Got about half a tank of water left and few more houses to do, plus my own house so should have a empty tank by then. So going to try and find out what's up with it tonight.
     
  8. Andykarlaxxx

    Andykarlaxxx Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    24
    Haha ye for sure that rules that out,

    They have filters inside the actual tank don't they? Remember the guy doing the demo showing me, have a scan on that too bud?

    Good luck
     
  9. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    932
    i think test water out of di if 0ppm then u no its ur tank that may need cleaning,but i have cleaned windows with 026ppm once by mastake lol an windows dried spot on but 0ppm is wat u want tho gud luk m8
     
  10. PMA Window Cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    5
    I only changed the filter last week. So don't think it will be that.

    I will have a look at it tonight when I get home.
     
Advertisement