600Gpd Double Pumped Ro System

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by JamesChapman, Feb 2, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. JamesChapman

    JamesChapman Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi has anyone got one of these systems. If so how much pure are you getting out of it. Mine is taking 7 hours to fill my 350 tank. This seems very slow compared to the stated figures?

    James
     
    Advertisement
  2. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    is it set up outside or in shed/garage?

    i have an 200gpd pumped RO set up in a shed outside and its slowed right down due to the cold temps and cold water.

    in the summer it took 1 day to fill my 1000lt static tank up, but when it was empty in the winter it took nearly 2 days!
     
  3. JamesChapman

    JamesChapman Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The system is inside. It fills my tank out the kitchen window. Seems like half the output of the supposed 2200 litres a day
     
  4. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    oh right, how old are filters and membraine? that could be another thing thats slowing it down.
     
  5. JamesChapman

    JamesChapman Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's brand new. Only filtered 4 or 5 tanks worth. I have had everything off to check for blocks and couldn't find anything.
     
  6. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    not to sure then, i know they dont always produce what they say,
     
  7. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    what is the rated pressure of the RO membrane? low pressure membranes will work at 25psi, but are rated at 80 or 100 for best performance.

    this is usually the main issue.
     
  8. JamesChapman

    JamesChapman Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's running a pump per membrane so I hope inlet pressure is not a problem
     
  9. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    Do you have a pressure gauge inline?
     
  10. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    Or with some thing I`ve just read, what is your inlet tds? if its above 250ppm you may need to soften it first to get rated production...
     
Advertisement