6Ppm Water How Often Change Ro Membraine And Di?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by WJCN64, Mar 23, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. WJCN64

WJCN64 Active Member

Hi iv had my 100gal a day 3stage ro for about 10 months now it just shot up to 6ppm i know.i should chang the resin but how often for the mwmbrain im new to changing filters n stuff.... Any help would be great!

Advertisement
  2. OoO

OoO Guest

3. nwcs

nwcs Forum Addict

in 3 years ive never changed any menbrains. i have changed pre filter about 2 years ago what only cost about £15..
    i change resin about well just used the last of a 5litre bag that cost me £18. 3years ago.
    my tap water is about 150ppm before filtering.
    after it 000ppm.
    once it gets to 005ppm i change resin about every 8 months

4. David Taylor

David Taylor Well-Known Member

Empty the DI stage, find out what your RO is producing might be the 6ppm that its reading, then you know when to refill your DI stage and that will polish of the rest back to 0ppm.

5. xline

xline Member

dont change the membranes yet, you would just be throwing money down the drain. all membranes are also hand made, so no membrane is the same, if they are producing 006ppm then you will be fine, i find that the small membranes are really good for the money and most people would change them due to them slowing up and not for the readings they produce. we find the filmtec membranes to give the best results

6. rcproperty

rcproperty Hero

i have had my membrains for 2 years in my RO,

i have a 200gpd changed the pre filters,

water goes in at 450ppm, comes out of membrains at 12-14ppm now. when they was new they was only 9-11ppm