Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Help/advice needed

WCF

Help Support WCF:

moonpig

Hey guys I'm looking into adding power washing onto my services but don't know anything about it really what's the kind of starter setup and what's the pricing ect that I could charge. (I know it's what ever you can get away with) but where to start ? Any help advice would be great thanks

I am fairly new to the pressure washing game. I picked up a cheap one from aldi. £200. I have earned that back straight away. I done a bit of research on how much to charge and you just need to think about how long it will take, how much sand you will need and how long putting that down will take and also how much of a hassle it it going to be. I got called out last Sunday for the next morning to remove some paint from a wall. Took me 4-5 hours with travelling and charged £200. Only a small section. I was home by 1

109500a8ee8608d60d1accfb73c53744.jpg
b0db24556f4a8ca3847335768f006168.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ahh nice yeh I like the sound of that sort of money so do you need to resand every time. ? What's the score with using Chems too ? I just like toys :) men and there toys haha.

The guy I was working with that day bought some brick and patio cleaner to get the paint off. But for drives etc, I don't think it's necessary dependant on the type of machine you get and how powerful it is. Hopefully some others on here with a bit more experience will be able to enlighten you on that subject /emoticons/smile.png

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

This is the spec for that that I have been looking at,would this do most jobs ????

3625PSI / 250 Bar at 15 Litres per minute Return to Tank 1 year Manufacturer Warranty