Anyone Got One Of These Gutter Vacs?

Discussion in 'Gutter & Fascia Cleaning' started by vespawho, Sep 16, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. vespawho

vespawho Active Member

Advertisement
  2. Tuffers

Tuffers Hero

3. vespawho

vespawho Active Member

How long you had it Tuffers? Would you recommend it?

4. Tuffers

Tuffers Hero

I bought it about 2 months ago. I would recommend it. My first vac, so I'm no expert on them. It is big and takes up a lot of space. I struggle to get my wfp gear and vac in the van at the same time. The tools are a bit cheap and look like they are made in someone's garage. They do the job though. If you do buy it make sure the thumb screws are always tight ad I lost one god knows where on a job. Oh and the poles are friggin heavy at length and at an angle.

Would I buy it? Yes!

5. vespawho

vespawho Active Member

Cheers for that Tuffers, always nice to know what someone else thinks of tools.
    another local guy is going to show me the vac he bought for similar money, wonder if its the same one.

At this price it would only take approx 10 - 15 jobs to get the cost back which is a big plus

6. Tuffers

Tuffers Hero

7. norm

norm Grand Master

looks same as ets guttervac.Wouldnt be suprised bought from China from one source and different companys put their stickers on them

8. Smurf

Smurf Banned

Yep norm looks like an ets vac to me but just the head is a different colour. Chepo china vac's are not really built for everyday use gutter clearing as found the motors can die very quickly.