Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Buying a van and pole system

WCF

Help Support WCF:

L

Lemonza

Hey everyone nice to meet you! I'm new to this forum and think its great and you all seem so helpful. I've been cleaning windows for a few years now traditionally and have a few hundred customers on a 4/6/8 week cycle. The problem is its just getting to busy now and often end up falling behind due to bad weather. I'm thinking about investing in a pole system as I've always fancied the idea of waving goodbye to the ladders! So basically my questions if you can answer are 1. Am I likely to get a half decent van and system for around £6k?(and RO system as I live in Bournemouth, hard water area). And 2. When you change over do the current customers leave in favour of remaining with a traditional window cleaner? Many thanks in advance. /emoticons/biggrin.png

Hello and welcome

6 k will easy do it mate the cheapest way would to buy the van you like and make your own system .You can build your own system for about £400 plus your poles reels etc you dont live to far away from me so if you need any help let me know i live in the bridport area

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly, the system I would ideally like would just be in the van and connected to a water supply over ***ht. Is it pretty easy to set up a system? At the moment I've looked at so many websites and in all honesty it's turned my brains to mush, I pretty much understand the process from tap water to purified water but I believe that setting up my own system could be difficult. Good things that are on my side though, I know a fabricator, plumber and a sparky so I'm sure between us we could figure it out. Thank you for the offer also.