Buying a van and pole system

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Lemonza, May 7, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Lemonza

Lemonza Guest

Hey everyone nice to meet you! I'm new to this forum and think its great and you all seem so helpful. I've been cleaning windows for a few years now traditionally and have a few hundred customers on a 4/6/8 week cycle. The problem is its just getting to busy now and often end up falling behind due to bad weather. I'm thinking about investing in a pole system as I've always fancied the idea of waving goodbye to the ladders! So basically my questions if you can answer are 1. Am I likely to get a half decent van and system for around £6k?(and RO system as I live in Bournemouth, hard water area). And 2. When you change over do the current customers leave in favour of remaining with a traditional window cleaner? Many thanks in advance. :D

Advertisement
  2. mark m

mark m Hero

Hello and welcome
    6 k will easy do it mate the cheapest way would to buy the van you like and make your own system .You can build your own system for about £400 plus your poles reels etc you dont live to far away from me so if you need any help let me know i live in the bridport area

3. Lemonza

Lemonza Guest