Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Wfp users, whats your flow rate?

Knoxy

I seem to use a lot more water than others say they use on here, all my windows have been first cleans so you'd expect to use more water but I have a 400L tank and I recon I'd struggle to do 10 houses with that, when I say 10 I mean 4 bed detached with conservatories.

My setup is a 20ft extel pole with a red viking brush, I have a flowmaster pump control which I have set at 20.

When its dry I'll try and put a video together.

What flow rate do you use?

I seem to use a lot more water than others say they use on here, all my windows have been first cleans so you'd expect to use more water but I have a 400L tank and I recon I'd struggle to do 10 houses with that, when I say 10 I mean 4 bed detached with conservatories.

My setup is a 20ft extel pole with a red viking brush, I have a flowmaster pump control which I have set at 20.

When its dry I'll try and put a video together.

What flow rate do you use?
I would get rid of your vikan brush they are hard work get yourself a better brush but as a first clean 4 bed detached with conservatory is not over the top for 400 lt you have made £250 + and the cost of the water £1 so dont worry to much about how nuch you wasted

I would say 400l is way too much for 10 houses, even good sized ones. I use my flow at 45.

I have a 300l tank & yestersday I did half of a medium sized hotel, a whole nursing home and still had enough left today to do 32 upstairs 3 bed semis.

p.s I could never charge £25 for a house that size!