Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Killing lichen

Has anybody used jeye’s fluid with any success in assistance to power washing? I’m not keen on going down the hypo route as i have no experience or training with it. Thanks in advance

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app
When I first started out Jeyes was and still is one of the best for using post and pre pressure washing.
Arrive at the job.
Watering can with Jeyes & stiff brush scrub area over.
Unload van & set up pressure washer.
P.wash area.
Tools away.
Watering can with a weaker mix of Jeyes over area.
Job done.
I love the smell as do a lot of my customers especially the older generation.
Think it's a bit like Marmite!!
Normally pick up a can from Wilko around £7

Sent using the http://Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

ThankS fella, what are its qualities specifically when it comes to killing lichen? Does it get the job done? They’re a nightmare

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Forums

ThankS fella, what are its qualities specifically when it comes to killing lichen? Does it get the job done? They’re a nightmare

Seems to clean well never had any complaints I use it on my own paths & Patios.
Also need to take in to consideration your force of water coming from your pressure washer.
I'm using a 13hp Honda.
As with most posts it's what's works best for you.
Have a go and see what you think.
[emoji4]

Ok, using a 6.5 hp clarke, to be fair it’s awesome. would have another if this one ever packs in. Sometimes could just do with that extra bit of oomph to ease it’s pain that’s all as i have to ramp the throttle up sometimes to remove stubborn lichen. had it 3 years. Great value for money