Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Quoting for sofits and fascias

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Newtothegame

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to window cleaning and I've been asked to give a quote about doing fascias and sofits aswell as all the windows. How do you quote for it?

Lastly is there a specific way to clean them? I use the water fed pole.

Thanks in advance

David

£30 or there abouts a side on a normal semi. Depends if the customer drives a Porsche or a Mondeo really. Virosol used diluted on the plastic makes the job so much quicker :thumbsup:

I just got of the phone and booked in a small 3 bed detached for £140. Mind you that was for clearing the gutters aswell.

Another two earlier today booked in over the phone was for £95 just to clean the ouside of the guttering, facias & soffits. The other one was for £120.

There is good money to be had if you get the price right as some jobs can be pigs to do. /emoticons/smile.png

reading @Smurf 's prices, i think it's different when someone calls up for a quote and when an existing customer asks, personally I wouldn't go as high with a loyal customer

reading @Smurf 's prices, i think it's different when someone calls up for a quote and when an existing customer asks, personally I wouldn't go as high with a loyal customer
yep that be my problem i only do my custys at present and dont advertise for gutter cleaning so it is different ...just dont tell smurfy i cleaned my neighbor's front gutter for a fiver this morning.. and i doing the other neighbours back and front for a fiver tomorrow....but i don't be a professional...for that it will get flung anywhere and i will just brush up afterwards as they wont be in...they had better not be in....:specs