Concrete and tin cladding building cleaning

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by Reform, Feb 16, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Reform

Reform Guest

Not sure if this is posted in the appropriate place, my apologies if not.

I have been given the opportunity to tender for a VERY large contract, cleaning windows and walls (some concrete and some tin cladding).

At first i thought it is way out of my league and to walk away being the size of the job and also the fact that i have no experience of cleaning building walls in this scale. However, i do want to expand and grow, and with a good contract like this, it is very tempting to take it on.

is there anyone with experience in this kind of work that could help me???

I'm assuming that the cladding could be done WFP, and concrete by pressure washing...but how to quote a job this size is frying my brain (which don't take a lot) :D

thanx in advance.... Kev

Advertisement
  2. chip

chip Guru

sorry kev, never done anything like it. could give them a day rate if you can't fathom it.
    i agree concrete would probably be best jet washed, not sure if wfp would tackle the cladding, might be ok with detergent in water, would definitely use a different brush to what i clean windows with

3. mr shine

mr shine Guru