Connecting Pump, Battery And Controller

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by scrim it, Oct 26, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. scrim it

    scrim it Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    22
    I know I need a 10amp fuse between my controller and battery but wasn't sure if I need one between my pump and controller and if I do what amp?
     
    Advertisement
  2. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    529
    You can put a fuse in if you like but it is not needed
     
  3. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    529
  4. scrim it

    scrim it Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    22
    I have a safe flow controller from Belfast on here
     
  5. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    529
    I have one of them as well great controller
     
  6. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,622
    Likes Received:
    529
  7. scrim it

    scrim it Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    22
    Thanks for all that Mark. Do you have a fuse between your pump and safe flow controller?
     
  8. Rick

    Rick Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the vids Mark, they have been most helpful.. I've only just figured out where my battery is in my vivaro after watching the "split relay" vid of yours lol..

    Thanks again :)
     
  9. ed howard

    ed howard Guest

    Always best to add a fuse even though the pump has no electronics.
     
Advertisement