Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Hi All Steve From Hampshire

WCF

Help Support WCF:

spmonkay

Hi all, My current boss is making my life hell at the mo. I am really interested in going out on my own and being my own boss. So i thought id look into window cleaning as a business. I am after some advice on getting started super quick and drumming up some work in double quick time.What equipment I need. Was looking at WFP. Have been looking around the site for a couple of days and am not sure on a few things so if someone could explain in real basic terms what I need to get started and a basic procedure and advice for starting from scratch. What is this di and resin etc?? I am a total newbie!! Help!! LOL!!

Hey mate how much money are u spending to start out? Di n resin purify the water mate u need a tds meter to measure your water reading if your water is higher then 130 then u will need a ro definately .... search it on google i only use a di and whete are u from? Are u going to be 100% wfp ???

Hi Steve welcome to the forum, the first thing you need to do is get a TDS meter to find out you ppm of your water if it's soft a DI vessel filled with resin will purify your water if it's high ppm you will need a RO system. Mine water sits between 110-130ppm and I use a DI vessel.

Hey mate how much money are u spending to start out? Di n resin purify the water mate u need a tds meter to measure your water reading if your water is higher then 130 then u will need a ro definately .... search it on google i only use a di and whete are u from? Are u going to be 100% wfp ???