Difficult Windows

Discussion in 'Traditional Window Cleaning' started by Dan@Windaclean, Aug 9, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Dan@Windaclean

Dan@Windaclean Newcomer

Today was the second clean of one of my customers and the house has a three pane window directly above a large conservatory. Know as you may know I am relatively new to this game and the last time (first clean) the customer text me to say she was delighted with the job I had done but not too happy about said window.

Now I use a 4 metre Unger extension pole and simply fit my applicator and then squeegee to clean the window from a distance. But obviously this is tricky as I can only gain access from either side of the conservatory at quite a distance. Today I feel I made a better job of cleaning this window and hope the customer will be more satisfied this time. I did mention on my quote that said window may prove a problem and we agreed I'd just do my best.

So I'm just spilling out my thoughts and asking for any advice or words of encouragement from you old-heads!

Advertisement
  2. A.K WINDOWS

i have a few like this mate and i just never clean them its reflected in the price given.

im wanting to start on a trolley system soon but never get round to buying one i need one that makes pure water as you do it.

3. Dodger

Dodger Hero

I've got a few like that mate and they a sod to do with a pole, it's the only reason I built the diy sprayer come wfp set up. If ya only want to do those take a look and consider it, it works a charm and well under 50 squid.

I might add I've used it for some seriously dirty first cleans in the last week or so, whole upstairs and cleaned them great.