Digital Flow Controller

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Flinn, Nov 18, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Flinn

    Flinn Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hello Guys

    I bought a new digital flow controller, that has the build in charger for the leisure battery,so it charges it on the move.
    Everything wired up and ready to go.
    Turned the flow controller on and got an error and code P5

    I wired this up excactly the way i did on my last system..
    Checked all the wire connections for loose or bad connections and all good.
    Has anyone had this issue with thire systems can shed any light on this error code.

    p.s I am running the controller blue and brown wires to the pumps red and black wires
    exactly the way it says to in the wiring diagram..

    Help
     
    Advertisement
  2. Andykarlaxxx

    Andykarlaxxx Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    24
    I no nothing about this pal, post what make/model controller you have though cause i bet someone will have one / know more
     
  3. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    Set the calibration higher, (up arrow and elbow / enter arrow together) set from 0 to 99 (99 being the least sensitive)
     
  4. Flinn

    Flinn Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hello guys

    Thanks for your replies, I will try the calibration cal value higher in segments of 5..
    This is really strange. . Never had this problem before. .

    Strange why there isn't a reset button on these controllers. .

    Ive tested the pump, wiring it directly to the leisure battery, and it's working fine.

    Hope it's not a faulty controller.

    Cheers guys
     
  5. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    its not a faulty controller, its just the calibration. stops everything from pressurizing to high when you have a blockage or tap system.
     
  6. Flinn

    Flinn Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks Taylormade74,

    Strange thing is mate,ive set the CAL value at 30 as it says to in set-up,Blaid the system of any air from the DI Vessel.
    Looked for any Kinks is the hoses of blockages..all good.

    But as soon as i turn on the controller Error and code p5!
    What the heck!
    The controller wont even attempt to run water through the pump.no pressure in system.
    Ive tried Lowering the CAL value..Same thing happens
    Ive tried Highering the CAL value Still the same result..

    Im thinking it may be a Pump Problem with a faulty Soleniod switch..

    Cheers for the replies.

    Ever feel like cracking up lol

    Should have bought an analogue controller :( less hastle

    P.s Am i right in thinking that when wiring the controller to the pump,you take out the two red wires from the solenoid switch underneath and just wire the controllers brown and blue wires to the remaining red and black wires on the top of the pump.

    Thats what i did on my last system, and worked a treat..no hassle
     
Advertisement