Dirty Windows

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by garry, Apr 3, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. garry

    garry Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi all my water is reading 0 but gettin a lot of complaints as there are spots/dirt marks on windows after ( not by me by my workers). can any1 shed any light on this? my water gets pumped from a tank to a tank in my van, gunna test its purity after it comes out of pole as im concerned its pickin up dirt while being pumped. my lads are experienced so dont understand why we are gettin the marks. if membranes or filters need changing then the purity would show this with a higher reading so ive cancelled that out. finally could not cleaning brush head be the victim as we have never done this. if so whats the best way to clean a brush head?
     
    Advertisement
  2. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    Its user error. If the water is less than 010ppm then They are not doing the job right not rinsing right.
     
  3. garry

    garry Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    so a dirty brush head is not the cause? should these be cleaned regular?
     
  4. johnny bravo

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    128
    try a different brush, or try on your own windows till you find whats wrong, remember not all windows can be done wfp. unless its all the windows you do, then its water or brush.
     
  5. OoO

    OoO Guest

    Could be anything.

    Windows hate wfp.
    Wind
    Not rinsing enough.
    Soiled brush

    etc etc
     
  6. garry

    garry Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive extended hose to 100m too a few month back and the water doesnt come out as powerful as it did when we used trolly ( same pump as we stripped trolley). think maybe they arent being rinsed as good bcos water aint coming out as quick, do i need a more powerful pump?
     
  7. OoO

    OoO Guest

    100M is a lot for a pump to push through. I hated running off a hose. I love my trolley!

    What pump is it, do you have a controller?
     
  8. garry

    garry Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    100psi shurflo pump from pure freedom. in 1 van i have the trolley still made up with the end dipped into my tank and 50 m of hose, this works fine upto around 90psi but struggles slighty any higher but still works ( controller on trolley). however when i try and extend hose to 80m ish then it struggles on 90psi and works around 70psi so comes out slower the more hose i use. but its in my other van where i have stripped a trolley down and 100m of hose it comes out slower evan on 99psi. just seem to get a better blast of water using a trolley upto 50 rather than a stripped down one upto 100
     
  9. OoO

    OoO Guest

    Tbh i cant see it being pumps or hoses garry.

    If ever i get a call back, its coz they wasnt rinsed long enough!
     
  10. Pride Clean

    Pride Clean Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    How do you connect the trolley up to use as a van mount, as sometimes depending on the connectors your pump may be drawing in a tiny bit of air and this will play funny buggers with your water pressure. (I've done it before using hoselocks and if was a nightmare)
    100psi pump should be fine through 100m if hose, mate of mine uses a shurflo through 200 metres with no problems....
     
Advertisement