Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Connecting to external van ports?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

steele

What type of connector do you use to connect your reel to your port? What works best? It's my first time with external ports and trying to decide the best way. Cheers

A.
wcw-adapter-AHAG13.jpg

B.
male_connector.JPG

C.
threadless.jpg

With external ports do you have to lift the reel out and connect it then disconnect and put back in everytime?

If so whats the advantage over keeping the reel in the van ?

With external ports do you have to lift the reel out and connect it then disconnect and put back in everytime?
If so whats the advantage over keeping the reel in the van ?
I was thinking the same before i decided to add them, but I think it's mainly safety. You can lock the van completely with outside ports. I've never had any trouble with my van but I'd be ****** off if something did get nicked. And you can fill up the tank through the ports too

Ok.

U can lock my rear van doors over the hose and there's enough gap at the bottom for it not to squash it so that's not an issue.

With filling i have the outlet hose from my r.o which is about 6mm John guest tubing. I have pushed a 10m length of 8mm flex tube over it that goes to the van on a night. I drilled a small hole the same diameter in the floor of my van with a rubber grommet near the side door. So from my tank I have 6mm john guest tubing that goes down thru the floor protruding a few inch. To fill I simply push fit the 8mm from the r.o over it and lock the van. If that makes sense

Added ports on my kangoo today

Got a load of flats to do and don't want to leave van unlocked

There is a readymade hole in the door with rubber grommet so only needed to drill the black trim